This list of incubators and accelerators in North Carolina, USA, is compiled by the team at IdeaGist Virtual Incubator to help people in finding support for their startup ideas. IdeaGist is the largest virtual incubator in the world, currently supporting more than 3,500 ideas from all 195 UN recognized countries and territories. Join IdeaGist for free and start today!

In addition to Accelerators and Incubators, we would like to add other organizations like Angel Networks, Venture Capital Firms, and other entrepreneurial support organizations.

If we missed your accelerator, incubator or other relevant organization, please leave us a message with the details and we will add it to the list.

If you run an accelerator, incubator, angel network, or venture fund, you can partner with us to build your own community on our network.

 

Name Type URL Location
IdeaGist Incubator https://ideagist.com/  
Triangle Startup Factory Accelerator http://trianglestartupfactory.com/ Durham, North Carolina
Queen City Fintech Accelerator http://www.qcfintech.co Charlotte, North Carolina
RevTech Labs Incubator http://www.revtechlabs.com/ Charlotte, North Carolina
The Nussbaum Center for Entrepreneurship Incubator https://nussbaumcfe.com/ Greensboro, North Carolina
Launch Chapel Hill  Accelerator http://www.launchchapelhill.com Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Transportation Insight Center for Entrepreneurship Incubator https://entrepreneurship.appstate.edu/ Boone, North Carolina
UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School Entrepreneurship Center Incubator https://www.kenan-flagler.unc.edu/entrepreneurship Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Duke Fuqua CEI Incubator https://centers.fuqua.duke.edu/cei/ Durham, North Carolina
Doherty Center for Creativity, Innovation and Entrepreneurship Incubator https://www.elon.edu/u/academics/business/doherty-center/ Elon, North Carolina
NC State University Entrepreneurship Accelerator https://entrepreneurship.ncsu.edu/ Raleigh, North Carolina
Wake Forest Center for Entrepreneurship Incubator http://entrepreneurship.wfu.edu/ Winston-Salem, North Carolina
BD Technologies and Innovation Accelerator http://www.bd.com/en-us/company/bd-technologies-and-innovation Research Triangle Park, North Carolina
First Flight Venture Center (FFVC) Incubator https://ffvcnc.org/ Research Triangle Park, North Carolina
American Underground Incubator https://americanunderground.com Durham, North Carolina
Startup Stampede Accelerator http://startupstampede.com/ Durham, North Carolina
HQ Accelerator https://hq.community/ Raleigh, North Carolina
AgTech Accelerator™ Accelerator https://www.agtechaccelerator.com/ Durham, North Carolina
Charlotte Regional Fund for Entrepreneurship (CRFE) Accelerator https://charlotteentrepreneur.org/ Charlotte, North Carolina
Venture Asheville Accelerator http://ventureasheville.com/ Asheville, North Carolina
Center for Creative Economy: Velocity Accelerator https://velocity.ccetriad.com/ Winston-Salem, North Carolina
NC IDEA Accelerator http://ncidea.org Durham, North Carolina
1789 Venture Lab Accelerator http://1789venturelab.com/about-1789 Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Creative Startups Accelerator http://www.creativestartups.org/locations/winston-salem Winston-Salem, North Carolina
tekMountain Accelerator http://tekmountain.com Wilmington, North Carolina
Area 15 Incubator https://www.areafifteen.com/ Charlotte, North Carolina
Queen City Forward Accelerator https://www.queencityforward.org/ Charlotte, North Carolina
8 Rivers Accelerator https://8rivers.com/ Durham, North Carolina
BioLabs  Accelerator https://www.biolabs.io/north-carolina Durham, North Carolina
Blue Ridge Food Venture Accelerator http://www.blueridgefoodventures.org Candler, North Carolina
COMtech Business Park  Incubator http://www.comtechbusinesspark.org/ Pembroke, North Carolina
University of North Carolina Wilmington Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship Accelerator https://www.uncw.edu/cie Wilmington, North Carolina
Flywheel Accelerator http://flywheelcoworking.com/ Davidson, North Carolina
Wake Forest Innovation Quarter Accelerator https://www.innovationquarter.com Winston-Salem, North Carolina
The Launch Place Accelerator http://www.thelaunchplace.org/ Research Triangle Park, North Carolina
RTP The Lab Accelerator https://www.rtp.org/about-us/thelab/ Research Triangle Park, North Carolina
Blue Ocean Fishing Club Angel Network http://www.blueoceanfishingclub.com Cary, North Carolina
Binary Ventures, LLC Incubator http://www.binaryventures.com Durham, North Carolina
IncuSeed.Ventures Angel Network http://incuseed.ventures Charlotte, North Carolina
Charlotte Angel Fund Angel Network http://cltangelfund.com Charlotte, North Carolina
IMAF Charlotte (A Member of the Inception Micro Angel Family of Funds) Angel Network http://www.imafcharlotte.com/ Charlotte, North Carolina
Investors Circle Angel Network http://investorscircle.net Durham, North Carolina
Excelerate Health Angel Network http://www.exceleratehealth.com Durham, North Carolina
Cherokee-McDonough Challenge Incubator http://www.cherokeechallenge.com Raleigh, North Carolina
RTP Capital Angel Network http://www.rtpcapital.org/ Research Triangle Park, North Carolina
Triangle Angel Partners, LLC Angel Network http://www.triangleangelpartners.com Research Triangle Park, North Carolina
IMAF RTP (A Member of the Inception Micro Angel Family of Funds) Angel Network http://www.imaf-rtp.com/ Wake Forest, North Carolina
IMAF Cape Fear Angel Network http://www.imafcapefear.com/ Wilmington, North Carolina
Wilmington Investor Network Angel Network http://www.wilmingtoninvestor.com Wilmington, North Carolina
IMAF – The Inception Micro Angel Family of Funds Angel Network http://www.inceptionmicroangelfund.com/ Winston-Salem, North Carolina
IMAF Triad (A Member of the Inception Micro Angel Family of Funds) Angel Network http://imaftriad.com/ Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Winston Starts Incubator https://www.winstonstarts.com/ Winston-Salem, North Carolina
New Ventures Accelerator https://www.newventuresnc.com/ Winston-Salem, North Carolina
HUSTLE Winston-Salem Accelerator https://www.hustlews.org/ Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Connect with North Carolina Ecosystem

IdeaGist is helping the local ecosystems in each state to get organized and digitally connect people to help the local startups and get connected globally to the largest digital incubation platform that is helping entrepreneurs from all 195 UN recognized countries.

Did we miss any Accelerator or Incubator?

9 + 15 =

300 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27603-5925