This list of incubators and accelerators in Michigan, USA, is compiled by the team at IdeaGist Virtual Incubator to help people in finding support for their startup ideas. IdeaGist is the largest virtual incubator in the world, currently supporting more than 3,500 ideas from all 195 UN-recognized countries and territories. Join IdeaGist for free and start today!

In addition to Accelerators and Incubators, we would like to add other organizations like Angel Networks, Venture Capital Firms, and other entrepreneurial support organizations.

If we missed your accelerator, incubator or other relevant organization, please leave us a message with the details and we will add it to the list.

If you run an accelerator, incubator, angel network, or venture fund, you can partner with us to build your own community on our network.

 

Name Type URL Location
IdeaGist Incubator https://ideagist.com/  
Desai Accelerator Accelerator https://desaiaccelerator.umich.edu/ Ann Arbor, Michigan
Ann Arbor SPARK Accelerator https://annarborusa.org/ Ann Arbor, Michigan
TechTown Detroit Incubator https://techtowndetroit.org/ Detroit, Michigan
Cool House Labs Accelerator http://www.coolhouselabs.com/ Harbor Springs, Michigan
Automation Alley Accelerator https://www.automationalley.com/Home.aspx Troy, Michigan
Build Institute Incubator http://www.buildinstitute.org/ Detroit, Michigan
City of Battle Creek MI Accelerator http://www.battlecreekmi.gov/ Battle Creek, Michigan
Lakeshore Advantage Accelerator http://www.lakeshoreadvantage.com/ Zeeland, Michigan
Lansing Economic Area Partnership (LEAP) Accelerator http://www.purelansing.com/ Lansing, Michigan
Macomb-Oakland University Incubator Incubator https://www.oakland.edu/macombouinc/ Sterling Heights, Michigan
Michigan State University Foundation Accelerator https://www.msufoundation.org/ East Lansing, Michigan
Automation Alley Accelerator https://www.automationalley.com Troy, Michigan
Midland Tomorrow Innovation Center Incubator http://www.midlandtomorrow.org/Innovation-Center.aspx Midland, Michigan
MTEC SmartZone Accelerator https://www.mtecsz.com/ Houghton, Michigan
Muskegon Innovation Hub (GVSU) Incubator https://www.gvsu.edu/mihub/ Muskegon, Michigan
UM Economic Growth Institute Incubator http://economicgrowth.umich.edu/ Ann Arbor, Michigan
Techstars Mobility Venture Capital Firm https://www.techstars.com/programs/mobility-program/ Detroit, Michigan
Design Core Detroit Accelerator https://designcore.org/design-core/overview/ Detroit, Michigan
Start Garden Incubator http://startgarden.com/ Grand Rapids, Michigan
Michigan Business Innovation Association Incubator https://www.michiganincubation.org/ Kalamazoo, Michigan
Green Garage Accelerator http://www.greengaragedetroit.com/site/ Detroit, Michigan
MSU Hatch Accelerator http://msuhatch.com/ East Lansing, Michigan
Tech Brewery Accelerator https://www.techbrewery.org/ Ann Arbor, Michigan
TechArb Accelerator https://cfe.umich.edu/techarb/ Ann Arbor, Michigan
Innovation Warriors Accelerator http://innovationwarriors.wayne.edu/ Detroit, Michigan
Grand Circus Accelerator https://www.grandcircus.co/ Detroit, Michigan
TiE Detroit Accelerator https://detroit.tie.org/ Detroit, Michigan
GreenCup Accelerator https://greencupdesign.com/incubators-in-grand-rapids/ Grand Rapids, Michigan
A2 Startup Garage Accelerator http://www.a2startupgarage.com/ Ann Arbor, Michigan
Ann Arbor Angels Angel Network http://www.annarborangels.org Ann Arbor, Michigan
Michigan Angel Fund Angel Network http://www.miangelfund.com Ann Arbor, Michigan
Wolverine Angel Network Angel Network http://www.wolverineangelnetwork.umich.edu Ann Arbor, Michigan
The Fourth Estate Angel Group Angel Network http://www.fourthestate.co Detroit, Michigan
Great Lakes Angels Angel Network http://www.glangels.org Detroit, Michigan
Capital Community Angels Angel Network http://www.ccangels.org East Lansing, Michigan
BlueWater Angels Angel Network http://www.bluewaterangels.com Midland, Michigan
Northern Michigan Angels LLC Angel Network http://www.northernmichiganangels.com Traverse City, Michigan
Conquer Accelerator Accelerator https://www.conqueraccelerator.com/ East Lansing, Michigan

Connect with Michigan Ecosystem

IdeaGist is helping the local ecosystems in each state to get organized and digitally connect people to help the local startups and get connected globally to the largest digital incubation platform that is helping entrepreneurs from all 195 UN recognized countries.

Did we miss any Accelerator or Incubator?

Would you be willing to list IdeaGist.com on your site?

9 + 8 =

100 N Capitol Ave, Lansing, MI 48933