This list of incubators and accelerators in Illinois, USA, is compiled by the team at IdeaGist Virtual Incubator to help people in finding support for their startup ideas. IdeaGist is the largest virtual incubator in the world, currently supporting more than 3,500 ideas from all 195 UN recognized countries and territories. Join IdeaGist for free and start today!

In addition to Accelerators and Incubators, we would like to add other organizations like Angel Networks, Venture Capital Firms, and other entrepreneurial support organizations.

If we missed your accelerator, incubator or other relevant organization, please leave us a message with the details and we will add it to the list.

If you run an accelerator, incubator, angel network, or venture fund, you can partner with us to build your own community on our network.

 

Name Type URL Location
IdeaGist Incubator https://ideagist.com/  
Excelerate Labs Accelerator http://exceleratelabs.com/ Chicago, Illinois
The Food Foundry Incubator https://www.relishworks.com/foodfoundry/home Chicago, Illinois
Future Founders Incubator https://futurefounders.com/ Chicago, Illinois
University Technology Park Incubator https://universitytechnologypark.com/ Chicago, Illinois
The Incubator Incubator https://www.theincubator.com/ Skokie, Illinois
Joliet City Center Partnership Accelerator http://jolietdowntown.com/financial-incentives/business-incentives/ Joliet, Illinois
Research Park EnterpriseWorks Incubator Incubator http://researchpark.illinois.edu/enterpriseworks Champaign, Illinois
ICNC Accelerator https://www.industrialcouncil.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Innovate Springfield Incubator https://www.innovatespringfield.org/ Springfield, Illinois
Rev3 Innovation Center Accelerator https://www.rev3dupage.com/ Naperville, Illinois
SIUC Small Business Incubator Accelerator https://incubator.siu.edu/ Carbondale, Illinois
Greater Sterling Development Corporation (GSDC) Accelerator https://sterlingdevelopment.org/ Sterling, Illinois
Warren Development Group Accelerator http://warrendevelopmentgroup.com/ Glenview, Illinois
Polsky Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation Incubator https://polsky.uchicago.edu/programs-events/polsky-i-corps/ Chicago, Illinois
IMD Incubator http://medicaldistrict.org/ Chicago, Illinois
Illinois University Incubator Network (IUIN) Incubator http://illinoisincubators.org/ Champaign, Illinois
Illinois Business Innovation Association Incubator https://www.illinoisbusinessincubators.com/ DeKalb, Illinois
iVenture Accelerator Accelerator http://iventure.illinois.edu/ Champaign, Illinois
MATTER Incubator https://matter.health/ Chicago, Illinois
FamilyFarmed Accelerator https://familyfarmed.org Chicago, Illinois
Chicago fashion Incubator Accelerator https://www.chicagofashionincubator.org/ Chicago, Illinois
2112 Incubator https://2112inc.com/ Chicago, Illinois
The Hatchery Chicago Incubator https://thehatcherychicago.org/ Chicago, Illinois
INCubatoredu Incubator http://incubatoredu.org/ Barrington, Illinois
DuPage Incubator http://www.cod.edu/innovation_dupage/mission.aspx Dupage, Illinois
iBIO Institute’s PROPEL Center Accelerator http://ibioinstitute.com/propel/ Chicago, Illinois
Launchpoint Accelerator https://launchpointcorporation.com/ Itasca, Illinois
Champaign County Angel Network http://www.champaigncountyedc.org/UCAN Charlotte, Illinois
Roniin (Now Builders VC) Venture Capital Firm http://builders.vc/ Winston-Salem, Illinois
Polsky Center Accelerator Program Accelerator http://polskycenter.com Winston-Salem, Illinois
Chicago Blockchain Center Accelerator http://www.chicagoblockchain.org Nashville, Illinois
1871 Accelerator https://1871.com/ New Orleans, Illinois
Healthbox Accelerator http://healthbox.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Harvard Business School Angels of Chicago Angel Network http://www.hbsclubchicago.org Chicago, Illinois
Chicago ArchAngels Angel Network http://chicagoarchangels.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Hyde Park Angels Angel Network http://www.hydeparkangels.com/ Chicago, Illinois
IrishAngels Angel Network http://www.irishangels.com Chicago, Illinois
The Angel Food Network Angel Network http://www.angelfoodnet.org/ Chicago, Illinois
Sustainable Local Food Investment Group (SLoFIG) Angel Network http://www.slofig.com Chicago, Illinois
FinTank Venture Capital Firm http://www.fintank.org Chicago, Illinois
Cleveland Avenue Venture Capital Firm http://www.clevelandavenue.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Impact Engine Venture Capital Firm http://www.theimpactengine.com Chicago, Illinois
Treehouse Adventures Venture Capital Firm http://www.treehouse.vc/ Chicago, Illinois
TechNexus Venture Collaborative Venture Capital Firm http://www.technexus.com Chicago, Illinois
Envoy Global Accelerator http://www.envoyglobal.com Chicago, Illinois
4C Insights Accelerator http://www.4Cinsights.com/ Chicago, Illinois
IHCC Hispanic Tech Incubator Accelerator http://www.ihccbusiness.net Chicago, Illinois
mHUB Chicago Accelerator https://mhubchicago.com Chicago, Illinois
Sunshine Enterprises Accelerator http://sunshineenterprises.com Chicago, Illinois
iBIO Institute’s Incubator http://ibioinstitute.com Chicago, Illinois
MATTER Incubator http://matter.health/ Chicago, Illinois
Insight Accelerator Labs Accelerator https://insightpd.com Chicago, Illinois
INCISENT Labs Accelerator http://www.incisentlabs.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Elmspring Accelerator Accelerator http://elmspringaccelerator.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Catalyze Chicago Accelerator http://catalyzechicago.org/ Chicago, Illinois
Bunker Labs Accelerator https://bunkerlabs.org/ Chicago, Illinois
BLUE1647 Accelerator http://www.blue1647.com Chicago, Illinois
2112 Accelerator http://2112inc.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Catapult Chicago Accelerator http://www.catapultchicago.com Chicago, Illinois
Energy Foundry Angel Network http://www.energyfoundry.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Akuna Capital Venture Capital Firm http://www.akunacapital.com Chicago, Illinois
Y-Combinator Venture Capital Firm http://www.ycombinator.com Chicago, Illinois
Lightbank Venture Capital Firm http://www.lightbank.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Platform Venture Venture Capital Firm http://www.platformventure.com Chicago, Illinois
TechStars Chicago Venture Capital Firm http://www.techstars.com Chicago, Illinois
Narrative Science Accelerator http://www.narrativescience.com Chicago, Illinois
SMS Assist, L.L.C. Accelerator http://www.smsassist.com Chicago, Illinois
SMS Assist, L.L.C. Accelerator http://www.smsassist.com Chicago, Illinois
DialogTech Accelerator http://www.dialogtech.com Chicago, Illinois
Jellyvision Accelerator http://www.jellyvision.com Chicago, Illinois
LearnCore Accelerator http://www.learncore.com Chicago, Illinois
Adtalem Global Education Accelerator http://www.adtalem.com Chicago, Illinois
Chicago Connectory Accelerator https://www.chicagoconnectory.com/ Chicago, Illinois
VentureSHOT Accelerator http://ventureshot.com/ Chicago, Illinois
Eved Accelerator http://www.eved.com Chicago, Illinois
CityBase, Inc Accelerator http://www.thecitybase.com Chicago, Illinois
IMC – Financial Markets Accelerator http://www.imc.com Chicago, Illinois
Sertifi, Inc. Accelerator http://www.sertifi.com Chicago, Illinois
Civis Analytics Accelerator https://civisanalytics.com Chicago, Illinois
Central IL Angels Angel Network http://www.centralillinoisangels.com/ Peoria, Illinois
DeKalb County Business Incubator  Incubator https://www.dekalbcounty.org/incubator  DeKalb, Illinois

Connect with Illinois Ecosystem

IdeaGist is helping the local ecosystems in each state to get organized and digitally connect people to help the local startups and get connected globally to the largest digital incubation platform that is helping entrepreneurs from all 195 UN recognized countries.

Did we miss any Accelerator or Incubator?

2 + 8 =

323 State Capital, Springfield, IL 62706