If you are thinking of starting up a business, an incubator or accelerator can help you with your idea in many ways. IdeaGist is the world’s largest digital incubation platform, helping entrepreneurs and innovators with their world-changing ideas. Since it is a virtual incubator, you can work at your own pace and at your own place, advancing your ideas one step at a time. Minnesota startups and people with startup ideas can join growing Minnesota communities on IdeaGist platform.

This list is provided by Dr. Brian Abrahams and we truly appreciate this contribution. He is studying Minnesota’s Startup Ecosystem and has in-depth knowledge in this area.

If we missed your accelerator, incubator or makerspace, please leave us a message with the details and we will add it to the list.

 

Name Type URL Location
Techstars Retail Accelerator https://www.techstars.com/programs/retail-program/ Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gary S. Holmes Center for Entrepreneurship Accelerator https://carlsonschool.umn.edu/faculty-research/gary-s-holmes-center-entrepreneurship Minneapolis, Minnesota
Morrison Center for Entrepreneurship Accelerator https://centers.stthomas.edu/morrison/ Minneapolis, Minnesota
Schulze School of Entrepreneurship Accelerator https://www.stthomas.edu/business/schulze-school/?utm_source=ustredirect&utm_medium=Business%20Schultze%20School Minneapolis, Minnesota
Kabara Institute for Entrepreneurial Studies Accelerator https://kabara.smumn.edu/ Rochester, Minnesota
Genesis Centers Accelerator http://www.genesiscenters.com/ Hopkins, Minnesota
Greater Mankato Growth Accelerator https://greatermankato.com Mankato, Minnesota
Owatonna Area Business Development Center Accelerator https://www.owatonna.biz/ Owatonna, Minnesota
Gener8tor Accelerator https://www.gener8tor.com Minneapolis, Minnesota
NDC Accelerator http://www.ndc-mn.org/what-we-do/business-training/ Saint Paul, Minnesota
Mayo Clinic Business Accelerator Accelerator http://www.mcbusaccel.com/ Rochester, Minnesota
GROW NORTH Accelerator https://www.grownorthmn.com/our-mission-and-impact/ Minneapolis, Minnesota
Target Takeoff Accelerator http://www.startups.target.com/takeoff Minneapolis, Minnesota
Split Rock Partners Venture Capital Firm http://www.splitrock.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
The Network Connect. Venture Capital Firm http://thenetworkconnect.com/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Arthur Ventures. Venture Capital Firm http://www.arthurventures.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Cherry Tree Companies Venture Capital Firm http://www.cherrytree.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
LFE Capital Venture Capital Firm http://www.lfecapital.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
McGowan Capital Group Venture Capital Firm http://www.mcgowancapitalgroup.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
North Sky Capital. Venture Capital Firm http://www.northskycapital.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Sustainable Investors Venture Capital Firm http://www.sustainableinvestors.com  Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
TreeHouse Health LLC Venture Capital Firm http://treehouse-health.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
African Development Center. Venture Capital Firm http://www.adcminnesota.org Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Neighborhood Development Center. Venture Capital Firm http://www.ndc-mn.org Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Lemhi Ventures Venture Capital Firm http://lemhiventures.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Stone Arch Capital. Venture Capital Firm http://www.stonearchcapital.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Thomas, McNerney & Partners. Venture Capital Firm http://www.tm-partners.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Brightstone Venture Capital. Venture Capital Firm http://www.brightstonevc.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
First Green Partners Venture Capital Firm http://firstgreenpartners.com/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
StarTec Investments Venture Capital Firm http://www.startecinv.com/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Gopher Angels Angel Network http://www.gopherangels.com/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Coral Capital Management Venture Capital Firm https://coralgrp.com/#venture-capital Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
NORTH SKY CAPITAL Venture Capital Firm http://www.northskycapital.com/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
TreeHouse Health Venture Capital Firm http://treehouse-health.com/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Stone Arch Capital Venture Capital Firm http://www.stonearchcapital.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Thomas, McNerney & Partners Venture Capital Firm http://www.tm-partners.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Brightstone Venture Capital Venture Capital Firm http://brightstonevc.com/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Beta.MN Accelerator http://www.beta.mn/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
RetailXelerator Accelerator http://www.retailxelerator.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Bunker Labs Accelerator https://bunkerlabs.org Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Minneapolis / St. Paul Business Journal Accelerator http://www.mspbj.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Bir Ventures Incubator https://birventures.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Gopher Angels Angel Network http://www.gopherangels.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Sofia Angel Fund Angel Network http://www.sofiafund.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
AUXtc Angel Network http://auxtc.webflow.io/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Arthur Ventures Venture Capital Firm https://arthurventures.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Versant Ventures Venture Capital Firm http://www.versantventures.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
RAIN Source Capital Angel Network http://www.rainsourcecapital.com Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
St. Cloud RAIN Fund Angel Network http://stcloud.angelgroups.net/ St. Cloud, Minnesota
Minnesota Medical Manufacturing Partnership Angel Network https://www.greatermsp.org/custom-web-pages/main/minnesota-medical-manufacturing-partnership/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
Minnesota’s Angel Tax Credit Angel Network http://mn.gov/deed/business/financing-business/tax-credits/angel-tax-credit/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
MN Angel Tax Credit Program Venture Capital Firm http://mn.gov/deed Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota
MacroVentures Venture Capital Firm http://www.macroventuresinc.com/ Minneapolis–Saint Paul, Minnesota

Connect with Minnesota Ecosystem

The Institue for Innovators and Entrepreneurs at Hamline University is building a Minnesota community on IdeaGist platform. You can join IIE community on IdeaGist for free. Membership of IIE community will also provide you access to our global network in 195 UN-recognized countries.

Did we miss any Accelerator or Incubator?

13 + 8 =

State Capitol: 75 Rev Dr Martin Luther King Jr Boulevard., St Paul, MN 55155

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This